The Marnie Walker mysteries
Leo McNeir
"intelligent entertainment for the intelligent reader"


Message from Leo

On this website’s Message from Leo tab I often find myself replying to questions from readers. Most recently I’ve been asked if there is anything new in the pipeline. Because my latest books have taken a different direction from the past, I’ve received a number of questions about the Marnie Walker series. Has that series run its course? Have we heard the last of Marnie, Ralph, Anne (with an ‘e’) and Donovan? Am I in fact still writing at all? 

Let me assure readers that I am continuously writing virtually every day. This has been an essential part of my life for over twenty years. So far there have been thirteen Marnie Walker novels, plus the pre-Christmas gift short stories for members of my mailing list. I hope to continue producing fiction based on those characters for a while to come. No writer ever quite knows how long a series might endure, but I travel in hope. 

I have also been asked if there may be any further stories based on Rupert and Rachel Bradley in the ‘Apostle’ series. To be honest, I thought I had said all I wanted to say on the subjects that embroiled Rupert and, in a different way, his wife. Now I’m not so sure. We shall see. 

It goes without saying that I am really grateful for the interest shown by readers in the stories that have motivated me for so long. If they are of interest to you, I’ll be delighted for you to join me on the ride, even if I’m not always sure where we might be heading. But that’s the fun of it all. 

As always, I wish you … 

Happy reading!